While creating a new individual event, or editing an existing scheduled one, you can choose to hide your Event Lobby from prospective attendees until up to 15 minutes before the event starts. This is useful while booths are still being constructed for the event by an Administrator or Booth Owners, or if other event content, branding, or settings are not yet finalized.
While an Event Lobby is hidden, a cover page listing the event’s Title and Start Date, as well as a countdown is shown to registered Attendees. However, they can still access all other options listed in the control panel for the event, including Your Schedule (if invited to Scheduled Chats), History, Registration, Profile, Edit Password, and Logout.
|Registered Booth Owners, Representatives, Hosts, or Presenters are able to view and access booths via the Event Lobby at any time.|
To hide the Event Lobby, check the box Hide the lobby from attendees until the event starts at the bottom of the New Event page, or within the Time and Date section on your Event Home, and save.
|You cannot hide the Event Lobby while creating a new Series or Template, and can only edit this setting on individual events.|
Once you are ready for registered Attendees to view the Event Lobby, uncheck the box on your Event Home and save. All booths are then immediately made visible to all registered Attendees.
If you do not open the Event Lobby using the checkbox, it will open automatically 15 minutes before the event Start Time.
While an Event Lobby is hidden, Representatives may still invite registered Attendees to chat within a specific booth. Invited registrants can enter that specific booth within the event using the link provided in their invitation email notification, however, if they attempt to visit the Event Lobby while it is hidden, they are presented with the countdown cover page until the event starts.