If you need to cancel an event, you can do so within your Account Home in the Brazen Control Center.
|You cannot restore cancelled events, and registration will immediate close. Your event and booth content will be saved to view and copy to future events.
You can return to a cancelled event to view the content, but you will not be able to make edits to the event. All scheduled emails for the event will be cancelled.
Registrants do not receive an automated notification that the event has been cancelled. If you wish to inform them of the cancellation, we recommend that you contact them via their registered email address. You can download the Event Participants report from the event's Downloads page to easily access all registrant email addresses.
To cancel an event, from your Account Home, select the meatball [ ] menu next to the event listing, and select Cancel.
A confirmation prompt will ask you to confirm that you are aware of the cancellation process and that this action cannot be undone. To confirm cancellation, check the box in the prompt and click OK.
A cancellation confirmation banner will display at the top of your Account Home.
You can still view cancelled events within your Account Home if needed. To display any events that have been cancelled, check the Show cancelled events box above your events list.
If you have any questions about event cancellation, reach out to Brazen Support!