As an alternative to one-on-one chat booths, Group Video booths let you hold a live video/audio chat between booth hosts and participants, with up to a total of nine people at a time.
Group Video booths are gathered in their own convenient tab at the top of the event Lobby, and are marked with an icon at the top right of their booth card.
You can also find the Group Video booth icon next to their booth title in Search Booths.
A Host must start and end a Group Video session, and multiple hosts can be added to a Group Video booth by your event administrator. If you are assigned as a host, you’ll receive an email notification.
Start, Lock, or Unlock a Session
To start your booth’s Group Video session, enter the booth and click Chat. You’ll join the session, and once you unlock the session, any attendees that have been waiting in the booth’s chat queue are entered.
When you start a session, it is locked by default. This allows time for you to prepare your camera and microphone or make any final adjustments before opening the session to attendees.
Attendees continue to enter a Group Video session on a first come, first served basis as other participants leave the chat. You can control the flow of entry for new participants coming into a Group Video booth by locking or unlocking the session at any time.
Again, no more than nine people, including hosts and attendees, can participate in a Group Video chat at a time.
|When a session is locked, additional attendees cannot join the session even if the maximum number of participants has not been reached. Other hosts, however, can enter a locked Group Video session.|
|If you attempt to join a session that is already underway as an additional host and it is full, you are moved to the front of the line ahead of any attendees, and entered once there is room.|
Group Video tiles display as a grid within the session, and any hosts are pinned to the top left of the grid and labeled, and all tiles display a first name. A glowing orange indicator at the top right of a tile indicates when a person is speaking.
Camera and Audio Settings
While chatting in a Group Video booth, both hosts and participants have controls at the bottom of their screen to toggle their camera and audio on and off.
When you enter the booth, your camera and microphone are disabled by default. When your video is off or your audio is muted, its control turns red and displays a slash through its icon. When your video is disabled, your profile picture displays instead.
In order to participate in a Group Video chat, your browser must allow Brazen permission to use your camera and microphone.
If you encounter any issues using audio or video in a Group Video booth, see our article, Troubleshooting Audio & Video for Live Video Features in Brazen.
Mute or Remove Participants
Hosts can mute or remove a participant at any time using a menu in the top right of the participant’s tile.
Muting a participant can be helpful if their microphone is picking up unwanted or distracting noise.
|Once muted, you cannot unmute a participant.|
If needed, hosts can remove a participant, however removed participants can get back in line to join the Group Video session and are allowed re-entry, as long as the session has not been locked.
When a participant is removed, they are returned to the event Lobby and a message displays.
As a host or participant in a Group Video booth, you can simultaneously chat in one-on-one text chats in other booths during an event. Once you leave the Group Video session, you can return to using audio and video in your one-on-one chats.
|You can accept Scheduled Chats while chatting in a Group Video booth, but they are limited to text only.|
Easily toggle between any text chats on the left side of your Chats screen.
Leave or End a Session
If more than one host has joined a Group Video session, a Leave button displays on all host’s controls. If a host decides to leave, the session continues with any remaining hosts.
When there is only one host present in a session, the control panel shows an End button instead.
Once a Group Video session is ended, all participants are returned to the event Lobby.