Follow

Managing your Quickchat Availability

 

When you’re available to chat

If you’ve logged into Recruiter View and you’re ready to start accepting new chats, toggle the “Available to chat” switch to the right. When this switch is toggled on, your Auto-greeting will be sent to job seekers when they are connected in a chat with you.

When you’re marked as available, you’ll get a desktop notification anytime you’re connected with a candidate. If you don’t see any notifications when a chat comes in, make sure that desktop notifications are enabled within your browser.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-08_at_3.23.04_PM.png

As long as you’re able to respond to incoming chats in a timely manner, it’s best to mark yourself as available, so that you are giving job seekers the best possible candidate experience.

 

When you’re away from your desk

If you’re stepping into a meeting, going home for the day, or just unable to respond to incoming chats for a while, you’ll want to toggle that “Available to chat” switch to the left - this will mark you as “away”. When you’re marked as “Away”, your Away Message will be sent to any job seeker that is connected in a chat with you.

Don’t worry if you log out of Recruiter without setting yourself to away - if you’re logged out of Recruiter View, you’ll automatically be marked as away and your away message will be sent until you mark yourself as available.

When a candidate leaves you a message while you’re away, you’ll get an email notification letting you know that you have a new chat from a job seeker.Check out this article for more information on how to manage chats that come in while you’re away.

 

When you’re out of office

If you’re going to be away from your computer for more than a few days, it’s best to disable Quickchat on your jobs until you’re available again. Here’s how you can disable Quickchat on your job reqs:

  1. Go to the My Jobs page in Recruiter View
  2. Select all of your jobs
  3. Click the options button in the top right, and select “Disable Quickchat”

 

Disable_Quickchat.gif

 

Once you’re back in the office, you can take the same steps to Enable Quickchat for all your jobs.

When Quickchat is disabled on a job, job seekers will not be able to be connected with you in a chat. If another recruiter has claimed that job, any job seekers coming into a chat through the plugin will be directed to them. If you are the only recruiter on a job req for which you have disabled Quickchat, the plugin will not display on that page until you enable Quickchat again.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request