While building an event, or while your event is live, Brazen Administrators and Booth Owners may hide individual Content Only, 1:1 Chat, or In-Person Connection booths. When hidden, booths will not be visible in the Event Lobby. This is useful if booths are under construction, unexpectedly empty, duplicated, or if no staff is present to chat.
While a booth is hidden, participants cannot navigate to that booth from the Event Lobby. A direct booth URL can be provided for Attendees or Representatives to allow them to enter a hidden booth.
Representatives who are assigned to a hidden booth can still take chats through Rep Handoff and chat with attendees who had direct access or were in line before the booth was hidden.
Hide a Booth
To hide a booth, check Prevent this booth from being displayed in the lobby under Visibility in the Settings page for that booth, and save your changes.
|Booths can be hidden before or during an event, but cannot be hidden after an event has ended.|
The Manage Booths page displays a corresponding eye icon for each booth to indicate whether that booth is hidden or visible in the live Event Lobby.
When previewing your Event Lobby, hidden booths are identified by a "Hidden" ribbon at the top left of the booth tile.
|If you show or hide a booth while your event is live, there may be a delay before the change is visible to all participants. Allow 10-15 minutes for changes to appear.|